“This is disgusting. We gotta cut the shit with the Democratic Party,” McKay said in response to a video of Feinstein talking down to young children who asked her to support the “bold, transformative” Green New Deal. “Yes, the Republican Party is a corrupt insane mess but the DNC has fools in it like @SenFeinstein and Schumer that need to go.” In the video, a group of women and children present a letter to Feinstein, asking her to support Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez’s Green New Deal. This is disgusting. We gotta cut the shit with the Democratic Party. Yes, the Republican Party is a corrupt insane mess but the DNC has fools in it like @SenFeinstein and Schumer that need to go. Waleed Shahid✔@_waleedshahid Everyone needs to watch this video of @SenFeinstein disparaging literal children from @SunriseMvmt calling on her to support @AOC and @SenMarkey’s Green New Deal. Feinstein counters the children by saying she “knows what [she] is doing.” “You know what’s interesting about this group?” Feinstein asked. “I’ve been doing this for 30 years. I know what I’m doing. You come in here and you say it has to be my way or the highway. I don’t respond to that.” Feinstein also, quite ignorantly, states, as an example, her successful re-election campaign as proof, “I’ve gotten elected, I ran, I was elected by almost a million vote plurality,” she said. “And I know what I’m doing. So you know, maybe people should listen a little bit.” McKay returns to the Oscars this Sunday, where his Dick Cheney biopic “Vice” will be up for eight awards, including his own nominations for Best Original Screenplay and Best Director. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy