I’ve spoken to four journalists who attended. All I’ll say is that whatever I mentioned a few days ago about Danielle Deadwyler’s lead performance, well, she’s even more of a sure thing now. There is absolutely no way this doesn’t turn out to be one of the most acclaimed performance of the year. Deadwyler will probably turn out to be Cate Blanchett’s biggest competition in the Lead Actress category and, know what? I’m starting to think she can pull it off and win the Oscar. Word of mouth from this morning’s screening is just that good for Deadwyler. Based on what I’ve heard, which aligns with what I had written prior, the film might be too familiarly written for a Best Picture nomination, but, don’t discount anything, it’s definitely in the race. Chukwu elevates the material. However, “Till” is being praised as the Danielle Deadwyler show, a performance that’ll bolster her career in unimaginable ways. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy