George Clooney’s “The Tender Bar” started off with some very favorable tweets when it first screened for DGA, BAFTA and film critics last week. And then, I posted the reaction of a well-seasoned West Coast film critic, who attended the DGA screening, and quite bluntly told me not to pay attention to the hyperbole tweets. This anonymous thespian told me the film was “poorly made,” “inconsequential” and “needlessly theatrical.” I received a few emails after posting this reaction telling me that this friend of mine seems to be in the minority since “Twitter is raving about it.” Well, reviews are out and they are middling. “The Tender Bar” currently has a 57% rotten score. Starring Affleck, Tye Sheridan, Christopher Lloyd & Lily Rabe, the film’s official premise describes this as the story of “a boy growing up on Long Island who seeks out father figures among the patrons at his uncle’s bar.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy