I’m not saying it’s a bad movie, the reviews are still actually pretty good. I liked Del Toro’s film when I saw it in mid-November, but I found that it didn’t need the useless musical numbers. nor did some of the storytelling work as well as it should have. It’s now sitting at 82 on Metacritic. Del Toro’s film is still being seen as the Animated frontrunner, as it should be, but now the race is tighter and films like “Turning Red” and “Marcel the Shell With the Shoes On” don’t seem like such long shots after all. Netflix has had a few FYC ads up and running for Del Toro’s Pinocchio. They don’t even mention the Animated Feature category in some of them. It’s being campaigned for Best Picture, front and center! It’s still looking very likely that “Glass Onion” will be the streaming giant’s major push this season. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy