I already have to keep this site active seven days a week, not to mention travel to 3 or 4 film festivals every given year and attend weekly press screenings. It’s very overwhelming and it can drain you to prepare for a single interview. I won’t lie in admitting that I feel truly grateful that between ‘14 to ‘20 I was cranking them out on almost weekly basis for outlets like The Playlist, IndieWire, Movie Maker, etc. but I don’t find there’s any pressure to do so at the moment. Some of my favourite chats included talking to the likes of David Cronenberg, Sean Baker, The Dardennes (twice!), Claire Denis, Michael Haneke, Richard Linklater (twice!), Lynne Ramsay, David Lowery, Lucrecia Martel, Ruben Ostlund, Paul Schrader, Joachim Trier, Paul Verehoeven, Denis Villeneuve, Kelly Reichardt, Ira Sachs, Jeremy Saulnier, Trey Edward-Schultz, Arnaud Desplechin, Julia Ducournau, Kleber Mendonca Filho, Stephen Frears, JC Chandor, Ti West, Panos Cosmatos, Ben Wheatley, David Mackenzie, Dee Rees, and Kevin Smith Blessed, as they say. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy