Italian actress and dialect coach Francesca De Martini was hired on the “House of Gucci” production as a dialogue coach for Salma Hayek, but is clearly irked by the botched job Gaga did with her own Italian intonation. “I feel bad saying this, but her accent is not exactly an Italian accent, it sounds more Russian,” De Martini recently told The Daily Beast in an interview about Gaga’s performance. As reported by The Daily Beast: “When listening in to Hayek’s scenes with Gaga, De Martini says she heard right away the accent was a bit off: ‘I was noticing when I was on set, because I had earphones working with Salma and hearing what she was saying so I could help her to get it right, so I could hear Lady Gaga as well.’” The film itself will likely bare the wrath of critics when the film’s embargo is lifted on 11.22.21, just two days before the film gets released in theaters. The few who are championing the film and Gaga’s performance seem to be doing so in rather amusingly sarcastic ways. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy