I’ve received a few messages about starting another early predictions list for Cannes 2023. It is too early to do that, but with Venice having announced their lineup, why not? Let’s take a brief crack at it. I’ve been seeing some big name directors, Cannes regulars, starting to shoot new works these last few weeks and months, with what I would assume is the intent of premiering them at Cannes. The Cannes 2023 list I have so far includes potential new films by Wes Anderson, Woody Allen, Ari Aster, Terrence Malick, Jonathan Glazer, Todd Haynes, Francis Ford Coppola, Alexander Payne, Bong Joon-ho, Paolo Sorrentino, Lynne Ramsay, Yorgos Lanthimos, Alice Rohrwacher, Nuri Bilge Ceylan, Robin Campillo, Bruno Dumont, Abdherrane Sissako, Justine Triet, Bertrand Bonello, Mateo Garrone, Ken Loach, Maiwenn, Nani Moretti, Jacques Audiard, Jeff Nichols, Aki Kaurismaki, Marco Bellocchio, and Michel Franco. That’s 25. Am I missing any? Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy