Now, here’s a holiday weekend list: the best Christmas movies of the 21st century. I’m glad we’ll bypass the question as to whether or not “Die Hard” is a Christmas movie (it is). Since this is a 21st century list, Bruce Willis’ jolly actioneer doesn’t qualify. It’s only movies that came out after 2000 that count here. No classics such as “It’s A Wonderful Life,” “Home Alone,” “A Christmas Story,” and “The Shop Around the Corner.” That usually makes for a boring list and the definition of what a Christmas movie is has changed in the last few decades. Instead I’ll star off this merry list with ten titles. As you can see, my definition of what a Christmas movie should be is somewhat twisted, but I bet this sentiment is shared by most of our readers: “Bad Santa,” “Carol,” “Elf,” “The Night Before,” “A Very Harold and Kumar Christmas,” “The Ice Harvest,” “Kiss Kiss Bang Bang,” “Tangerine,” and “Iron Man 3.” Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy