The writer-director of “Ex-Machina” and “Annihilation” is reuniting with A24 for this latest film. Jessie Buckley is set to play a woman who goes on a solo vacation to the English countryside after the death of her ex-husband.  Not much else is known about the film. Regardless, out of the few screening reactions gathered, I read “it is one of the most unhinged things I’ve ever seen on screen,” “it’s a modern horror classic,” the film was superb,” “loved it,” “nothing mind-blowing,” “Jessie Buckley killed it” and “Rory Kinnear was something else”. That’s based off of five reactions I received recently. Prior to those, I had spoken to two people — one loved it and the other HATED IT. The detractor stated that it was the kind of movie that was striving to be original, but also felt very familiar. A tonal and inconsistent mess. The person who loved it said that it was “unlike anything I had seen before.” You get where this is going? Reactions are all over the place for this film. It opens on 05.20.22. Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy