I always thought race shaming was anti-intellectual by nature and this is a great example of that. Perhaps reparations will satisfy these white self-haters? It’s all part of the far-left guilt being spewed all around the media and by irresponsible elected representatives. If you’re a democratic candidate and you want a shot at winning and beating Trump in 2020 then you must surely know that this anti-white rhetoric will no doubt isolate you from more than half of the available American populace? A great comment [via Vulcanic] from the HE boards: “Constant self flagellation benefits no one. American chattel slavery was fucking evil (and was known as such at the time ). Same for segregation and lynching. Entirely possible that I had some ancestors who participated in either and or both. To that extent fuck em. But I also had ancestors also survived the Highlands clearances, fought for the UK and the US in some incredibly difficult circumstances and did some really cool stuff. Proud of the good stuff. Not a fan of the bad stuff. All I know how to do is to do my be”st to do better and hope my kid does even better than me.” “Where there is great striving, great government or power, even great feeling or compassion, error also is great. We progress and mature by fault.” — Pontius Pilate Contribute Hire me

Advertise Donate Team Contact Privacy Policy